Atlanta guide april & may

open forum for any and all conversations

Moderators: Brian, Metalfreak, MS_39455, AtlantaMetal Staff

Tomhet

Atlanta guide april & may

Post by Tomhet » Tue February 18th, 2014, 6:23 am

Hi everyone!

My name is Jonathan, I'm from Germany, and a new member in this board. Starting on april the 1st, I am going to do an internship in Alpharetta/Atlanta for more than 8 weeks.
It is some kind of foundation who gives me the chance to work in the USA to gain my english skills and work experience in foreign countries.

Of course I do not want to work night & day, so I hope to meet some folks who can show me sites for a metalhead in and around Atlanta.

I've been playing the drums for over 15 years now, and am experienced in extreme, escpecially Black Metal - so it would be awesome if someone wants to jam a bit, regardless of style! 8)

Secondly I really love hiking, and hope to find some good places and trails, and maybe an experienced guide, too.

I'll post something in this introduction thread here this week, when I have the time.

Only six weeks to go.. :D
Regards Johnny
Last edited by Tomhet on Tue February 18th, 2014, 11:34 am, edited 1 time in total.

Thrashmania

Post by Thrashmania » Tue February 18th, 2014, 9:05 am

The Highlander down in Atlanta is our regular bar. This website has a list of shows (as well as the 'concerts' section on this forum) http://wrekage.org/events.php doesn't look like too much is going on during your stay, but check there is still some time for stuff to be put together/announced. Plenty of hiking north of Alpharetta in the north GA hills, or you could go to Sweetwater Creek too. Are you going to be able to drive?

Tomhet

Post by Tomhet » Tue February 18th, 2014, 11:08 am

well, I would be allowed to drive - after these two months I will spent 3 more weeks in the Southwest. I already rented a car there - and it's the most expensive part of the whole trip..